Skip to content

Automate Blog Postings to Facebook and Twitter

August 3, 2011

I have been working today on getting automatic posting to Facebook and Twitter from threeDevices.com. Twitter was very easy to get setup using Twitterfeed. Facebook has proven to be more of a challenge but I think I finally got it. 

I was unable to get posts to Facebook using Twitterfeed because I am not able to select my Facebook fan page as the destination. I don’t now why Facebook requires that a fan page be tied to an individual account. Next, I searched and found information about how to input the Twitter RSS feed into Facebook but apparently Twitter does not offer an RSS feed anymore. So, using these instructions I replaced the Twitter feed with the RSS feed from threeDevices and I believe it is all working now. 

If anyone has a better automated idea, put it in the comments. 

From → Rant, Tutorial

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

